Utah Jazz Schedule:

Utah Jazz schedule

Utah Jazz Schedule: Utah Jazz is an NBA team from the city of Salt Lake City, Utah. The team is not originally from Utah, but they were from New Orleans, hence the name of the musical genre.

History:

In 1974, the Jazz was born in the city of New Orleans being the eighteenth NBA team. The first Jazz franchise player would be the colorful base, Pete Maravich, they got from Atlanta Hawks for 2 first and 3-second drafts.

The Jazz stood out for being a cheerful and frenetic game team, led by Maravich himself and other important players such as Lou Hudson or Walt Hazzard.

Nevertheless, the team’s performance was never satisfactory, its best results were in the 1977-78 season where they finished with a 39-43 overall.

The results of the team sprang rumors about a possible relocation of the team. In addition, the star player Maravich suffered continuous injuries.

Utah Jazz Schedule
Utah Jazz – NBA Team

To make matters worse, Los Angeles Lakers obtained Magic Johnson in the 1979 draft with the Jazz round they got when they signed a veteran Gail Goodrich.

In turn, the Utah Jazz had ceded the rights to Moses Malone in the transfer of Goodrich. It made these 2 future Hall of Famers never wear the shirt of the Louisiana team and that could have changed the course of the franchise drastically.

Utah Jazz Schedule:

Sun, Dec 22    @ Charlotte

Tue, Dec 24    @ Miami

Fri, Dec 27      vs Portland

Sun, Dec 29    @ LA

Tue, Dec 31    vs Detroit

Fri, Jan 3         @ Chicago

Sun, Jan 5       @ Orlando

Tue, Jan 7       @ New Orleans

Thu, Jan 9       vs New York

Sat, Jan 11      vs Charlotte

Mon, Jan 13   @ Washington

Wed, Jan 15   @ Brooklyn

Fri, Jan 17       @ New Orleans

Sun, Jan 19     vs Sacramento

Tue, Jan 21     vs Indiana

Thu, Jan 23     @ Golden State

Sun, Jan 26     vs Dallas

Tue, Jan 28     vs Houston

Thu, Jan 30     @ San Antonio

Fri, Jan 31       @ Denver

Do not only watch the NBA this season, but you can also enjoy NBA online betting with 888sport.com.